I can’t promise that I’ll be blogging much in the next few days.  The library in Orillia has reopened at its new temporary location and I found a slew of magazines and a few good books when I went to check it out.  When I’m not delivering papers, attending to household duties or driving the boys around to this, that or the other thing, I’m immersed in a book.  Lately, it’s been “The Kite Runner” by Khaled Hosseini.  While the boys went to Air Cadets, I snuck off to a corner in the McDonald’s at WalMart to slurp back a Coke Zero and dive back into the story.  The cover of the book says, “Unforgettable…extraordinary…powerful”.  Very true.  I can’t wait to get at it again to see how Amir, the main character, finds a way to be good again.  Having said that, I’m sneaking upstairs to get reading again.

