Some days you just have to laugh.  Today was one of those days. 

It was pouring rain when I woke up so I pulled out an old pair of jeans for delivering papers (the kind that I knew would stay up even if I got soaked).  I guess this particular pair of jeans hasn’t been washed since our washer had trouble rinsing and draining.  As I got thoroughly drenched, soap started oozing out of my jeans and gathering mid-leg.  I looked like a drowned rat with sudsy  kneecaps.  It was hilarious and embarrassing at the same time. 

Coming home and hopping in the shower was pure joy.  So was throwing my old pair of sudsing jeans into the now working washer. 

DA’s family came over to feast with us tonight.  Yesterday was his parents’ 40th wedding anniversary.  Great reason to wine and dine in my opinion.  As our guests were heading out the door, it was discovered that “Wasn’t Me” had left the garage open and an uninvited guest, namely a skunk, had waddled in.  DA and Uncle G tried in vain to gently coax that friendly skunk out but he decided he wasn’t going anywhere.  Our garbage is now sitting in the front entryway.  We hoped that no garbage out in the garage would equal no skunk in that part of our home.  Wrong.  Twinkie (that’s what the boys have dubbed him) seems to want to stay anyways.  Yup.  Sometimes you just have to laugh.

