People in Quebec and Ontario can drive a whole lot more safely today.  There is one less tired mama on the road.  We packed up our stuff in the pouring rain yesterday and pushed on until we got to my parents’ home.  We’re all happy we did this trip but we’re also happy to be done it.  It was great to sleep in a bed last night and eat real meals again.  It was especially nice to be snug and dry in a comfortable home when it poured rain for most of the day today.  I like camping and touring but it’s far less fun when it’s wet.  The boys enjoyed vegging in front on Oma and Opa’s big T.V.  I can’t even remember what I did.  I just know that it wasn’t taking down a tent or setting one up or looking at a map trying to figure out how to get from here to there or attempting to put together a meal for less than nothing.  It’s good to be off the road for a few days.

