Every year a certain family member sends me a cheque for my birthday.  Her instructions are always the same.  I can buy whatever I like with the money but it has to be something for me.  I can’t spend it on groceries or bills or other such necessities.  I have to treat myself.  That used to be a challenge but not so much anymore.  I had a chance to slip out on Saturday and look at stuff that I like.  No boys allowed!  I came home with four of these:

dsc07968

They are little iron birds painted shabby chic style that serve no other purpose than to make me happy.

5cad38f02a29eedb2695684c221f509d

I didn’t buy any of the stuff on this table.  It’s just a picture of bird inspired dinner ware that makes my heart beat a little faster with love.  I doubt I will ever own anything so haute couture but it was my birthday and I’ll dream if I want to.

