Remember this lovable character?

300px-cookie_monsters_best_bites

Back in my day he sang, “C is for cookie, that’s good enough for me” and devoured platefuls of cookies in his own crumbly, noisy and totally endearing way.  Apparently he doesn’t do that anymore.  He now sings, “Cookie Is a Sometime Food” and eats healthier options.

I made cookies from scratch this week, something I don’t do too often.

dsc068481

True confession – I behaved like the old cookie monster more than his newer healthier self.  It wasn’t “Cookie Is a Sometime Food” around here.  It was more the old tune and the crumbly scarfing of oatmeal cookies with butterscotch chips.  I did let D and P get in on the action but I think I held my own in the downing of Cookie Monster’s weakness food!

I’m determined to make more and learn to resist.  Maybe I need to listen to the blue guy’s new song.  The old one is pretty stuck in my head even after all these years.

