“She watches over her family.  And she is always busy.”  Proverbs 31:27 (International Children’s Bible Version)

I can’t say that I am the embodiment of the Proverbs 31 woman but I like how the children’s Bible describes her in verse 27.  She is one that watches over her family and is always busy.  That sounds a bit like me.

My latest quest has been joyful meals which for me are a combination of wholesome food and pleasant ambiance.  Of course, it’s always good to have stimulating conversation too but that is a bit out of my control so I focus on the things I can decide on.

Tonight, I made Mexican food so I brought some colour to the table.  I started with a red piece of material I bought at a second-hand shop.

“She is not afraid of the snow for her household, for all her household are clothed with scarlet.”  Prov. 31:21

The Proverbs 31 woman used red in the winter so I thought I’d follow her lead and clothe my table in something vibrantly scarlet and sort of home-made.  I added a few embellishments that I had kicking around to make the tablescape prettier.

dsc06822

dsc06821

Remember those vinyl records?  They came off the wall and onto the table to become chargers.  The fake foliage and napkin rings added something to the rest of the table embellishments.

dsc06817

dsc06824

dsc06826

One half of the table looked nice and the other half had some nice looking food on it.  We chowed down in colourful, cheerful style and I’m happy to say that tonight the conversation was good too.

dsc06823

