dsc06794

dsc06796

dsc06813-1

Ecclesiastes 9:7 (New Living Translation)

7 So go ahead. Eat your food with joy, and drink your wine with a happy heart, for God approves of this!

I’ve been enjoying a bit of a cultural revolution in the home.  Instead of those quick meals wolfed down because we have to hurry to make some meeting or event and instead of those packaged products designed to save you time, I’m preparing more meals from scratch and taking the time to enjoy them with my family.  Unlike many people in my country, I have the time to do this right now and I want to make the most of it to bless those nearest and dearest to me.  By the time I’m done with my boys, they’ll be taking those pretty napkins out of their pretty napkin rings with a flourish and placing them on their laps properly without even thinking twice!  They will have good table manners, they will!

