There’s something very beautiful about the day after a good snowfall, especially when the sun comes out.  The world is blanketed in pristine white and light and shadow play with each other to mesmerize any who will look.  I was in the audience yesterday and enjoyed the show very much.

n1487967138_166187_78561

n1487967138_166233_8366

I wanted to find a clever title or saying to go with these pics and came across this one:

“Who never doubted, never half believed. Where doubt is, there truth is – it is her shadow.”

Philip James Bailey said that.  The more I think about it the more I like it.  We all entertain doubts sometimes but I like to think those very doubts are indications that there is truth too.  You can’t have shadow without having the thing that is casting them, right?  Could it be that truth casts the shadow of doubt?  It’s an encouraging thought to me.

