If you were to ask my boys what propels me to a bad mood they would tell you messes and noise.  There were plenty of both yesterday.  The work crew showed up to remove the soggy carpets downstairs.  They also informed me that they would have to remove baseboard, drywall and flooring that I thought had survived the flood just fine.  More of our stuff came up in boxes to sit untidily all over the livable parts of our home and the rest of our worldly goods down there are in a pathetic looking heap.

I felt obligated to stick around as the crew had questions and explanations for me but apart from that I had little to do.  There isn’t much organizing to do until the rooms downstairs are completed and from the looks of them that won’t be today or tomorrow.  To be honest, I felt a little like this guy yesterday:

eeyore_rain

In utter boredom I decided to go on-line and see if anyone else had taken grey pictures.  It wasn’t an easy search but here are a few of my favourite grey pics:

Pewter art.

135pewterwhite

Black and white (and grey!) photo.

4226dawn_sailing

River stones.

1583931-the-grey-stuff-0

Cute grey squirrel.

best-squirrel-shot.

Uber cool bathroom.

bushboardnuancegrey

Stylish smoke.

coloured_smoke_art__25

Modern lamp.

cosy_in_grey

Elephant family.

elephants1

Great grey heron.

grey-heron-1

A tree I wish I had painted.

mondrian-grey-tree

Bed I want.

pewter

And cement art.

transparent-house-concrete-art-grey-floor

There’s absolutely no point to this post.  Just some beautiful photos to feast my eyes on while things remain chaotic and noisy here.

