I got napkins and napkin rings as a Christmas gift and I couldn’t be happier.   D and P think I’m nuts.  Maybe they’re right but I’m a very happy nut.  Here’s a close up of the new pretty blue ones:

dsc06694

I paired them with the new hand-carved gilded bird napkin rings tonight.

dsc06686

The idea behind this gift was to make “boy tablescapes”.  That’s appropriate since I live with two decidedly masculine sons and one manly husband but nothing I put together really looks boyish.

dsc06691

Too bad.  Not everyone at the table is male.  I can’t always put together a fabulous meal, guide the conversation to holy ground or get everyone to use proper table manners the whole meal through but at least I can have my feminine sway in setting the stage for all of the above to happen.  And so help me God, I will!

