My in-laws handed off a couple of gift bags to me on Sunday.  I was busy trying to figure out a problem in Waumbaland and they quickly scooted off to the service after the hand-off.  At the house I found this:

fall2008-682

fall2008-676

Two unfinished nutcrackers await my attention to be transformed into Mr. and Mrs.  The tiniest of diamond  rings

fall2008-677

and some paint and paintbrushes were included for the creative process.  Don’t expect any pics anytime soon; I’ll have to give these two some thought first.

The other bag was equally interesting.  In it were some ornaments.

fall2008-679

This tiny angel in its gold snow globe should go well with the gold theme I’m trying for this year

fall2008-680fall2008-681

and these poorly photographed moose are just too cute to not hang up somewhere.

All of these together will provide beautiful memories of the Christmas of 2008.

fall2008-678

