Drinking glasses are a hot commodity in this house.  Until a few days ago, we were down to four glasses and a bunch of kiddie plastic cups.  The boys were always grabbing the glasses and I felt like I was forever washing them.  Wait.  That was more than a feeling.  I WAS forever washing them.

I don’t know why but it never occurred to me to just go out and buy more glasses.  I guess I figured we could just make do with those colourful plastic receptacles.  Looking back now, I’m glad that I didn’t buy anything.  Pretty teacups weren’t the only rejects from DA’s grandparents’ home.  These crystal tumblers were also unwanted and made their way to my cupboard:

They match these crystal wine glasses:

They also match these smaller crystal wine glasses:

If we ever decide to have champagne here, we have matching crystal flutes too:

And if crystal is too fancy, we can always resort to the army of other glassware that has found its way to our kitchen and dining room:

Never in a million years would I have bought stuff like this and if you would have told me that I’d have so much selection in beverage holders a couple of weeks ago, I wouldn’t have believed it.  Methinks I’ll be adrinkin me water in style from now on.

