This is my neighbour’s house.  Even though I’ve walked by it pretty much every day since I moved here over a year ago, I never noticed it very much.  I’d chat with my neighbours but their house didn’t stand out to me in any kind of way.  Then the lady of the house painted the front screen door fire engine red.  Wow!  That door now screams “Hey!  Look at me!” and looking you can’t help but notice what a cute little cottage turned year-round home this house is.

The neighbour simply took the screen door off, sanded it a bit, washed it down well with a magic eraser and then used a brush to put on Tremclad Red.  I’m not the only one who has noticed.  All kinds of neighbours who used to walk right by this house without really seeing it are now noticing it for the first time.  It’s amazing what a splash of colour in the right place can do!

