Here’s the peg board that went:

The third peg is a bit broken but other than that it is still salvageable.  I think I will paint it navy blue and put it in P’s room so that he can hang his medals from it.

This is the garage sale find that is replacing it:

I printed off my computer a trio of “Ducks on the Lake” photos to put in the openings.   Of course, I can change these as the seasons and my mood changes.  We’ll see.  This is hanging off to the side of our front foyer so it’s not like it’s a focal piece or anything.  It’s just a place to hang a jacket or a hat.  If one of the boys actually does that I’ll be sure to take a picture of it.  Don’t hold your breath.  It will be almost certain death.  Despite years of direction, D and P still seem to think that dumping miscellaneous clothing on the floor is acceptable.  I think I must sound like Charlie Brown’s teacher when I tell them to hang stuff up on the pretty frame with hooks on it for that very purpose.  They must just hear, “Bwah, bwah, bwah, bwah…”

