dsc01159.jpgIn all the busyness last week of house-hunting and family-visiting, I still had time to stop and smell the flowers.  Actually, I stopped to take a close look at some milkweed plants and was rewarded for my efforts.  I found monarch butterfly eggs.  I plucked the plants hoping that those tiny eggs would hatch and that the boys and I would be able to watch the entire life-cycle of this amazingly beautiful butterfly.  I’m happy to say that we are now the proud caretakers of a couple of tiny monarch caterpillars.  These little guys start life with quite an appetite.  They eat and eat and eat and grow at an alarming rate.  This is the part of the life-cycle that I can identify with.  Going away for over a week and being in the care of others I ate very well and I feel like I am growing at an alarming rate!!  It’s all very exciting to watch a tiny caterpillar get bigger every day but I’m not feeling quite the same emotion when looking at myself in the mirror!  I’m hoping that the end of all the changes in my life will make me soar like a butterfly.  I’ve grown a bit weary of groping along like a caterpillar.  Well, change is in the air.  The condo is officially sold and I have purchased a lovely home just outside of Orillia.  Perhaps I’m a little ahead of my caterpillar babies.  I feel ready to burst forth and try flying.  All in God’s timing I guess! 

