Summer is here and I think that things are supposed to slow down right about now.  Since we have decided to move, the pace has picked up dramatically for me.  I suddenly have more adrenaline than I know what to do with and I feel a bit like one of those little balls in a pinball game.  I have a list a mile long of things that should get done and I think that I was shooting to get all of them done yesterday.  It was one of those wonderfully productive days where I had the euphoric high of crossing many things of my to-do list.  Closets were flung open, stuff was sorted into “keep”, “give-away” and “throw-away” piles, boxes were filled and brought to the basement and a load of stuff went out the door to Value Village.  Phone calls were made, e-mails were read and responded to and a lot of cleaning happened.  I don’t think that I went to bed until 3 a.m. this morning!  I was running in the fast lane and I wasn’t running out of steam.

 Today was more of the same except that what I wanted to do was interrupted by getting ready to go camping tomorrow and the delivery of the Flyer Force papers.  I was also disappointed that Food Basics didn’t have any good packing boxes for me this morning.  The nerve of that store!!  I think that I am now jogging in the fast lane.  Hopefully I will be able to get out of the fast lane altogether and enjoy the scenery this weekend while camping.

