When the boys were little there were a lot of firsts to celebrate – first haircut (which came quickly for my guys), first tooth to come through (which didn’t happen quick enough), first step, first time riding a two-wheeler solo, etc.  I was reminded of that when another first happened this week.  (It seems to me like we haven’t had one for a while!).  D-11 lost his first molar.  It had only been slightly loose but a few days ago while chewing gum he heard a crack and found a nice bicuspid in the wad that had left his mouth to sit in his hand for a while.  I had to laugh when he excitedly asked, “Hey Mom, want to see my pearly yellow?”  Of course I did!  My little guy is getting big!  Well, the “pearly yellow” is on the display shelf in his room now alongside some other special memorabilia.  I think that it is time to get nostalgic, pull out the old photo albums  and reminisce some of those other memorable firsts… 

