I think yesterday’s entry ended with a decision to implement Plan B.  Well, Plan B didn’t come to pass.  The neighbours in question popped home for about a minute and then headed out again before I even had a chance to let them know I was in distress!  The nerve of some people!  LOL!!

No problem.  I came up with a Plan C.  I would drive the van to church Sunday morning, enlist someone with more wiper attaching knowledge than I have , share with them James 1:27, have my dliemma solved and make some lucky candidate feel pretty good at the same time.  It was all good in theory until I woke up this morning and found it was raining pretty hard.  I wasn’t sure that it was a good idea to try to brave Greenbank Road in the rain without wipers.  So Plan D was formed.

Plan D was to wipe the windshield down with a towel and try to make the two minute drive to the nearest Canadian Tire and pay someone to put the wipers on.  We did implement this plan but not without difficulty.  I had to stop the van four times in that two minute drive to wipe down the windshield so as to see enough to go on for another 30 seconds or so.  It was quite annoying but I was reminded that every part on a van has its function and if one part isn’t working, the whole van suffers.  Hmmm…kind of reminds me of the body of Christ.  Sometimes you don’t realize how important a part’s contribution is until it is out of commission and not contributing.

Well, I made it to Canadian Tire without accident (PTL) and humbly explained to the teen at the automotive desk where I was at.  He didn’t laugh at me but I think he had to work pretty hard to keep his smirk from breaking out into something more.  He informed me that he would scrounge up a junior mechanic, it would be done in under 5 minutes, and it would only cost me $5.70.  Well, that sure made me feel foolish since I had spent at least 15 minutes seriously grunting and groaning over this simple job.  I guess the Lord knew I needed some humbling or maybe He just wanted me to go to the 11:00 service for a change.

Well, what can I say?  The damsel survived again without the hunky guy’s help and God reminded her yet again through her circumstances of His truth.  It could be worse! 

