One of the things that I love about being part of a a homeschool co-op is that other homeschool families come up with ideas that I would never think of.  That happened on Thursday.  One of the moms organized a trip to the RCMP stables.  I had truthfully never heard about this place even though it is situated relatively close to where we live!  I found it very interesting to see these famous horses being trained and to learn more about them.  As part of the tour, we got to see a carriage called a “landow” that is used to cart the queen around when she visits.  The best part was seeing RCMP officers practicing the musical ride.  I had only ever seen parts of this on television previously.  It’s amazing how 32 horse and rider combinations can be choreographed to perform so beautifully.

