Daniel’s birthday is next week and I have been giving some thought as to how I can make it special for him.  I found all the gifts that I wanted to give him which was a good beginning.  I decided that, for starters, I would give him a gag gift.  I wrapped up socks and underwear with a note on the bottom giving him directions to find his real gifts.  I am hoping to have one hidden away at the library, one at Blockbuster, one at Brass and Gifts and one here at the house.  The idea is to give him cryptic messages and send him on a wild goose chase.  Hopefully, it will all work out.  I inquired at the library today but they can never say “yes” without consulting the higher-ups.  I hope the higher-up gives me the green light.  I bought Daniel the “Guinness Book of World Records 2007” which he is always reading at the library but can never take home because it is a reference book.  I think that it will be cool to take home from the library the book he’s wanted to take home for months now.  I plan on stashing munchies and a movie pass at Blockbuster, a “make your own pranks” kit at Brass and Gifts and a comic here at the house.  If all goes well, I will be able to bring cupcakes to co-op that afternoon and maybe everyone will sing happy birthday to him.  I plan to make him “King for the Day” so he will get to choose what we eat for breakfast, lunch and supper.  One of those meals can be at a restaurant.  It should be interesting what we eat that day!  In the end, he will do very little “real schoolwork” that day which is probably his number one wish for the day.

